All the highlights from the NEXT Woman Of The Year 2019 Awards

There was much to celebrate! Congratulations to all of our deserving finalists and winners!

This month the achievements of incredible Kiwi women were celebrated at the 2019 NEXT Woman of the Year Awards, in association with Elizabeth Arden.

Eight winners were announced at a glittering event at the Cordis hotel in Auckland.

Diana Sarfati was named the Supreme Winner, for her tireless efforts to improve cancer outcomes for all Kiwis.

Dames Lynda and Julie (Jools) Topp were named Lifetime Achievement winners, for using their platform as entertainers to fight for social justice.

The category winners were:

Arts & Culture: Samantha Scott

Education: Dianne Daniels

Sport: Neelu Jennings

Business & Innovation: Helen Robinson

Community: Zhiyan Basharati

Health & Science: Diana Sarfati

The judges for the NEXT Woman of the Year were The Project presenter Kanoa Lloyd, Revlon and Elizabeth Arden general manager Valerie Riley and NEXT editor Nicky Dewe.

The winners are featured in the November issue of NEXT, on sale from October 14.

Sport winner Neelu Jennings with judge Kanoa Lloyd

NEXT editor Nicola Dewe with community winner Zhiyan Basharati

Education winner Dianne Daniels

Arts & Culture winner Samantha Scott

The 2019 Woman Of The Year Finalists with NEXT editor Nicky Dewe (centre, in red) and Revlon and Elizabeth Arden GM Valerie Riley (front, third from right)

Lifetime Achievement Award winners Dame Lynda Topp (left) and Dame Julie (Jools) Topp could not attend on the night, and instead recorded a ‘thank you’ video.

Elizabeth Arden General Manager Valerie Riley, Supreme winner Diana Sarfati, NEXT editor Nicola Dewe

Supreme and Health & Science winner Diana Sarfati

Sport category winner Neelu Jennings

Revlon and Elizabeth Arden general manager Valerie Riley

NEXT editor Nicky Dewe

Related stories