Photos: see all the glitz and glam from the NEXT Woman Of The Year 2018 awards

The air was full of celebration.

Last night the achievements of incredible Kiwi women were celebrated at the 2018 NEXT Woman of the Year Awards, in association with Elizabeth Arden.
Six winners were announced at a glittering event at the Cordis hotel in Auckland.
Professor Philippa Howden-Chapman was named the Supreme Winner, for her long-standing crusade for healthy, warm and dry homes in New Zealand.
Diane Foreman was named Lifetime Achievement winner, for her work in paving the way for women in business.
The category winners were:
Arts & Culture: Dr Renee Liang
Education: Dr Rachel Williamson
Sport: Professor Sarah Leberman
Business & Innovation: Sharndre Kushor
Community: Merenia Donne
The judges for the NEXT Woman of the Year were The Project presenter Kanoa Lloyd, Global Women CEO Miranda Burdon and NEXT editor Rachael Russell.
The winners are featured in the November issue of NEXT, on sale from October 15.