New Zealand's sporting stars at the 2015 Halberg Awards

New Zealand's sporting stars are celebrated at the 2015 Halberg Awards.

By Rebecca Byrne
Check out New Zealand's sporting stars on the red carpet at the 2015 Halberg Awards at Vector Arena. The awards celebrate the achievements of the country's greatest sportspeople. The overall honours of the night went to Eric Murray and Hamish Bond, who took out the Supreme Halberg Award. This is the second time the rowers have won the award, which acknowledges the pair's unbeaten record on the water since 2009. Brendon McCullum took out the best moment award for his score of 302 against India at Wellington's Basin Reserve.
Supreme Halberg Award: Hamish Bond and Eric Murray (rowing)
Sportswoman of the Year: Lydia Ko (golf)
Sportsman of the Year: Brendon McCullum (cricket)
Disabled Sportsperson of the Year: Mary Fisher (para-swimming)
Team of the Year: Hamish Bond and Eric Murray (rowing)
Emerging Talent: Regan Gough (cycling)
Coach of the Year: Anthony Peden (cycling)
Leadership Award: Barbara Kendall (boardsailing)
New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame: Stacey Jones (rugby league) and Barbara Kendall (boardsailing)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dawn Jones (netball)
Photographs by: Rob Trathen